DRAFT Ordinary Meeting Minutes

Held on Wednesday 8 June 2016

At Council Chambers, Biamanga Room Bega Commemorative Civic Centre Commencing at 2.00 pm

PRESENT

- Cr Michael Britten, Mayor
- Cr Liz Seckold, Deputy Mayor
- Cr Tony Allen
- Cr Russell Fitzpatrick
- Cr Keith Hughes
- Cr Ann Mawhinney
- Cr Kristy McBain
- Cr Sharon Tapscott
- **Cr Bill Taylor**

IN ATTENDANCE

General Manager, Ms Leanne Barnes

Director, Transport and Utilities, Mr Terry Dodds

Director, Planning and Environment, Mr Andrew Woodley

Director, Community, Relations and Leisure, Mr Anthony Basford

Director, Strategy and Business Services, Mr Lucas Scarpin

Minute Secretary, Ms Kelly McDowall

Statement of Commencement of Live Streaming

8. Staff Reports – Planning and Environment (Sustainability)

In accordance with Council's Code of Meeting Practice, Cr Taylor assumed the chair for this section of the agenda.

8.4 Planning Proposal to rezone land at South Bega

94/16 RESOLVED on the motion of Crs Fitzpatrick and Allen

- That Council resolves to zone the following land; Lots 1, 2, 3 DP 1077434, Lot 242 DP 750190, Lot 297 DP 728021, Lots 2381 & 2382 DP 873277, Lots 7005 & 7006 DP 1057325 Lot 2492 DP 732066, Lot 250 DP 750190, Lot 1 DP 502251 Newtown Road, Boundary Road & East Street, Bega in accordance with the Planning Proposal included as Attachment 1 to this report.
- 2. The Planning Proposal be lodged with the NSW Department of Planning and Environment

for Gateway determination.

IN FAVOUR: Crs McBain, Hughes, Tapscott, Seckold, Britten, Mawhinney, Taylor, Fitzpatrick and Allen

AGAINST: Nil

8.5 Planning Proposal to rezone land at Sapphire Coast Drive, Wallagoot

95/16 RESOLVED on the motion of Crs Britten and Tapscott

- 1. That Council resolve to zone Lots 34 DP 875572, Lot 42 DP 815711 and Lot 85 DP 750194 Sapphire Coast Drive, Wallagoot in accordance with the Planning Proposal included as Attachment 1 to this report.
- 2. The Planning Proposal be lodged with the NSW Department of Planning and Environment for Gateway determination.

IN FAVOUR: Crs McBain, Tapscott, Britten, Mawhinney, Taylor, Fitzpatrick and Allen

AGAINST: Crs Hughes and Seckold